useful links

Where can I go for services?

Most persons with disabilities and their families wants hands-on assistance. However, knowing where to go is sometimes an overwhelming reality for many. Below are some links to get you started:

NATIONAL

Association for Hearing Loss Accessibility and Development – https://www.ahlad.org/

Autism SA – http://aut2know.co.za/

Deafblind SA – http://deafblindsa.co.za/

Deaf Federation of South Africa – http://deafsa.co.za/

Dementia South Africa – http://www.dementia.org.za/

Disabled Children Action Group – http://www.dicag.co.za/wmenu.php

Disabled People South Africa – http://www.dpsa.org.za/

Disability Workshop Development Enterprise – http://www.dwde.co.za/

Down Syndrome South Africa – http://www.downsyndrome.org.za/

Ear Institute – http://www.earinstitute.co.za/

Epilepsy South Africa – http://epilepsy.org.za/new/

Muscular Dystrophy Foundation of SA – http://www.mdsa.org.za/

National Association for People with Cerebral Palsy – http://www.napcp.org.za/

National Council for People with Physical Disabilities in SA – http://www.ncppdsa.org.za/

Primacare – https://www.primacare.co.za/

QuadPara Association of SA – http://www.qasa.co.za/

South African Disability Development Trust – http://www.saddt.org.za/

SA Federation for Mental Health – http://www.safmh.org/

SA National Council for the Blind –  http://www.sancb.org.za/

South African Social Service Agency (SASSA) – http://www.sassa.gov.za

Transport Users Group of People with Disabilities in SA – http://tugsa63.org/

Western Cape

Autism Western Cape – http://www.autismwesterncape.org.za/

Cape Hearing Aids – http://capehearingaids.co.za/

Cape Town NGO Guide –  http://www.capetown.at/ngos/disabled.htm

Cape Mental Health – http://www.capementalhealth.co.za/index.asp

Maitland Cottage Children’s Orthopaedic Hospital – http://mch.org.za/

Red Cross Children’s Hospital (Various clinics) – https://www.westerncape.gov.za/your_gov/149

Western Cape Government – https://www.westerncape.gov.za/your_life/1298

Western Cape Association for persons with disabilities – http://www.wcapd.org.za/

Western Cape Cerebral Palsy Association – http://wccpa.pl-dev.co.za/

Western Cape Forum for Intellectual Disability – http://www.wcfid.co.za/

Western Cape Rehabilitation Centre – http://www.wcrc.co.za/

Eastern Cape

Lake Farm Centre – http://www.lakefarm.org.za/

KwaZulu-Natal

Blind & deaf society – http://www.bdskzn.org.za/services.html

KZN Cerebral Palsy Association – http://www.kzncerebralpalsy.org.za/

Wheels on Wings – http://wheelsonwings.co.za/directory-2/kwazulu-natal/

Gauteng

Cedar Manor – http://www.cedarmanor.co.za/

Employment Solutions for People with Disabilities – http://www.disabilityemployment.co.za/

Gauteng North services to People with Disabilities – http://www.disabilitygauteng.org/

Gauteng Provincial Association for Persons with Disabilities – http://www.gpapd.org/

I-Can – http://ican-sa.co.za/

Little Eden – https://www.littleeden.org.za

Malamulele Onward – http://www.malamuleleonward.org/

Pathways – http://www.pathways-studio.co.za/index.php

Sunshine Association – http://www.sunshine.org.za/index.html

Shonaquip – https://shonaquip.co.za/

The Living Link – http://thelivinglink.co.za/

Vita Nova Centre – http://vitanovacentre.co.za/

West Rand Association for Persons with Disabilities – http://www.wrapd.org.za/

Limpopo

KG Maluleke Memorial Disability Integration Organization – http://www.disabilityempowerment.co.za/wmenu.php

Mpumalanga

Mpumalanga Association for Persons with Disabilities – http://www.apdmpumalanga.org/

Free State

Engo – http://www.engo.co.za/

DID NOT FIND WHAT YOU WERE LOOKING FOR?  TRY THIS LINK:

http://www.kznhealth.gov.za/occtherapy/disability_directory.pdf

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s